Make your own free website on Tripod.com


Welcome to the home page for the 58th Southwest Regional Meeting of the American Chemical Society scheduled for the fall of 2002 in Lake Charles, Louisiana


The 2002 Southwest Regional Meeting is scheduled to be held in the fall of 2002 in Lake Charles, Louisiana and will be jointly hosted by the Southwest Louisiana Section and the Sabine-Neches Section of the American Society.


General Chair:


Program Chair: Mark Delaney, Department of Chemistry, P. O. Box 90455, McNeese State University, Lake Charles, LA 70609, Phone: (318) 475-5754, FAX: (318) 475-5950, E-mail: delaney@mail.mcneese.edu

Anticipated symposia include:



The Star Riverboat Casino returning to dock on Lake Charles





LINKS




Homepage of the National American Chemical Society



ACS Meeting Calendars




To the SWLA ACS home page


SWLA ACS OFFICERS FOR 1999

Chair: Todd Honeycutt, Phone: 478-1743 E-mail: thoneycutt@ppg.com
Chair-Elect: Joan Vallee, Phone: 475-5780 E-mail: jvallee@mail.mcneese.edu
Past-Chair: Joseph Sneddon, Phone: 475-5781 E-mail: jsneddon@mail.mcneese.edu
Treasurer: Grizelle Brunet, Phone: 491-4278 E-mail: brunet@ppg.com
Secretary: Carey Hardaway, Phone: 436-1461 E-mail: chardawa@hal.calc.k12.la.us
Councilor: Mark Delaney, Phone: 475-5754 E-mail: delaney@mail.mcneese.edu
Alternate Councilor: Paula Abel, Phone: 475-5816 E-mail: pabel@mail.mcneese.edu
Newsletter Editor: Mark Delaney, as above
Webmaster: Mark Delaney, as above

The E-mail address for the SWLA ACS section newsletter and webpage is swlaacs@yahoo.com



"A Bridge to the Future" photo and black & white logo are property of the SWLA ACS Section.




Updated 5/14/99